Minutes of the Regular Meeting held by the Board of Directors Big Lost River Irrigation District, Butte and Custer Counties July 5th, 2022 at 2:00 P.M.

Board Members Present: Chairman: Byron Pehrson: Vice Chairman: Darrell Lee McDonald; Secretary/Treasurer: Monica Anderson, Randy Woodbury, and Brady Babcock

Employees: Lucas Yockey, & Kristin Johnson

Guests: Hadley Clark, Joel Andersen, Danny Waddoups, Wade Waddoups, Keith Waddoups, Harry Crawford, Jace Thacker, Jay Jensen, Craig Stewart, Jason Andersen, Seth Beal, Trent Smith

The meeting was called to order by Board Chairman, Byron Pehrson at 1:59 p.m.

OLD BUSINESS:

- 1) A motion was made by Monica Anderson; seconded by Randy Woodbury, to approve the minutes of the June 7th, 2022 regular board meeting. Motion passed.
- 2) A motion was made by Darrell Lee McDonald; seconded by Monica Anderson, to approve the June 2022 check register/deposit detail. Motion passed.

NEW BUSINESS:

- 1) Reservoir: Inflow is 545, release is 567, reservoir is at 77.4%. Lucas proposed increasing the reservoir allocation from 53% to 70%. A motion was made by Darrell Lee; seconded by Monica Anderson to increase the allocation to 70%. Motion passed
- 2) Canal Status: All canals are running. Motion made by Brady Babcock; seconded by Randy Woodbury, to approve all Storage Water Transfers. Motion passed.
- 3) 2021 Audit presentation was done via phone call with Farrell Steiner of Searle Hart & Associates, PLLC
- 4) Chris Lord Request to Cross Waterway: Not present
- 5) Inskeep Pipeline: Users would still like to become a lateral association, but are having trouble finding an accurate way to measure the water in the pond. This problem is causing a delay in the formation of the lateral association. The process and the rules of becoming a lateral association were also talked about. No decisions made.
- 6) Aikele Stub Lateral Formation: Discussion held on the pros and cons of the Aikele Stub becoming its own lateral association. Users stated that in order for the Aikele Stub to become a lateral association there would have to be improvements done to it first, and that it would not be beneficial to run it as an open ditch. It will be ran as it has been with no change in delivery procedure for now.
- 7) In Canal Rotation: Discussion held on difficulties of keeping records of deliveries and charging of storage water when patrons are rotating in the canal. It was proposed by Byron Pehrson to leave rotation as is. If there are problems going forward a special meeting will be called.
- 8) Vance Reynolds Pivot Bridges on the Eastside Canal: The Eastside canal cannot run at full capacity due to cut outs in the banks that were made when V. Reynolds installed his pivot crossings. The water also hit the bottom of

the pivot bridges. A letter will be sent to Vance making him aware of the changes that need to be made to his pivot crossings.

- 9) Reservoir Mackay Dam Project Money Earmark: A motion was made by Monica Anderson; seconded by Darrell Lee McDonald, to earmark all monies currently in and all monies that will be added in the future to the BLRID saving account to only be used for the Mackay Dam Project. Motion passed.
- 10) NRCS Money/Burnett Users Money Earmark- A motion was made by Darrell Lee McDonald; seconded by Randy Woodbury, to earmark money coming from NRCS for the Burnett Liner to go directly to the Burnett Water Users. Motion passed.
- 11) Telford Transport Agreement: Removed from agenda by Mr. Telford.
- 12) To-Do-List: Lucas gave an update on the on-going to-do list.
- 13) Executive Session Statute 74-206 (1)(b) Personnel- At 4:05 pm Byron Pehrson made a motion to enter into executive session. It was seconded by Darrell Lee McDonald. Motion passed. Roll call into executive session: Brady Badcock, Monica Anderson, Randy Woodbury, Byron Pehrson, Darrell Lee McDonald, Lucas Yockey.

At 4:25 p.m. Darrell Lee McDonald made a motion; seconded by Byron Pehrson to exit executive session. Motion passed. Roll call out of executive session: Brady Babcock, Monica Anderson, Randy Woodbury, Byron Pehrson, Darrell Lee McDonald, and Lucas Yockey.

There was a motion made by Monica Anderson; seconded by Darrell Lee McDonald, to accept Lucas Yockey's resignation. Motion passed. There was another motion made by Darrell Lee McDonald; seconded by Byron Pehrson, to accept the terms of resignation. Also, his phone will be turned in with a message to contact BLRID Board Members or ditchriders about water issues. Motion passed.

Adjournment: There being no further business for consideration a motion was made to adjourn by Randy Woodbury; seconded by Monica Anderson. Motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at 4:36 p.m. Next Meeting: August 2nd, 2022. Approved minutes can be downloaded from the website: www.blrid.com. All meetings are recorded.

ATTEST:	
	Byron Pehrson, Chairman
	Monica Anderson, Secretary/Treasurer